Gatesville, TX – (May 7, 2018) – Kalyn Siebert was recently recognized with its first Plant Safety Award from the Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association (TTMA). The award was presented to Kalyn Siebert at TTMA’s 76th annual convention in Santa Ana Pueblo, New Mexico, on April 19.

The TTMA awards are given annually based on plant safety data from TTMA member companies that provide their annual OSHA 300A Summary Form. It is the same data used by the National Safety Council and Bureau of Labor Statistics. The awards are given in two categories: Tank and General Trailer Manufacturers. Each category is divided into three classes determined by plant size.

TTMA recognized Kalyn Siebert’s manufacturing facility in Gatesville, Texas, as the Most Improved in the Truck Trailer Division in 2017. The ISO-certified Gatesville facility spans 260,000 square feet across 31 acres and has an annual capacity of more than 1,000 units.

“Kalyn Siebert, along with the entire family of EnTrans brands, places workplace safety as one of our highest priorities,” said Jake Radish, Kalyn Siebert President. “We are honored to receive our first TTMA Plant Safety Award and will continue to focus on improving our safety performance, working toward creating an injury-free workplace.”